BBIH Help - Table of contents 13. Logout

This button is available in the top menu.

Logout

Please always use this button to exit the database.

If the browser is closed instead of using the Logout-button the session will not be closed and will be inaccessible for other users. To prevent unfinished sessions staying open and thus inaccessible for other users the system will automatically logout sessions that have been inactive for more than fifteen minutes.